Sensei Cloud provides Permissions lists to help Administrators manage team members' access to specific functionality.
Note: You must be assigned to the Administrators group in order to access these functions.
For more information on specific permissions, see Permissions List.
Group Permissions
Use these settings to add team members to the following groups:
- Administrators
- Patient Forms Admin
- PatientForms
- Prescribers
To add or remove team members in a group:
- From the Administration tab, select Team > Group Permissions.
- Select a Group. The members of the group are displayed.
- Under Actions, click Edit Group Members. A list of all team members is displayed, with the team members assigned to this group selected.
- Select team members to add to the group, and deselect team members to remove them.
- Click Save. Permission changes take effect when the user logs in the next time.
User Permissions
Team members have access to a default subset of permissions within Sensei Cloud, and the specific permissions that are granted depend on their assigned Role.
To edit user permissions:
- From the Administration tab, select Team > Team Members. Active team members are displayed in the left panel.
- Use the filter to select Inactive or All to modify the team member list, or use the Search field to find a specific person.
- Select a team member, and then select the Permissions tab.
- Under Actions, click Edit Selected Member Permissions. A list of Sensei Cloud permissions are displayed, grouped by category.
Note: Hover over the Question Markicon for a full description of what access the permission grants.
- Within the Modified column, select or deselect the checkbox next to a permission to modify their default access to the functionality.
Note:
-- Hovering over checkmarkicons in the Modified column provides a message with an explanation on what was changed (e.g., Granted - Overridden to Yes for this team member).
-- Permissions that are manually granted or cleared are reflected by purple text (e.g., if the patient inherits the Aligner Tracking permission from their Group role and the permission is cleared, then Aligner Tracking turns purple).
-- Checkmarkicons are included in the Default From Group column when the default permission setting for the permission was inherited from the Group that the team member is assigned to. If you hover over the checkmark, a message states which Group the permission is granted by. The message also states whether the default has been overridden.
-- Under Actions, click Resync - Remove All Overrides to remove any overrides and reset to the default user permissions granted based on their role. - Click Save. Permission changes take effect when the user logs in the next time.
Tip: Filter the selected user's permissions by All Yes or All No. This allows you to quickly and easily check if a specific permission is enabled for the team member.
Note: If the team member belongs to a permissions group, access to some windows is automatic. Membership in the Administrators group provides access to all windows.
User Permissions Change Log
Under Actions, click View Change Log to view a change log for the selected team member's permission changes.
The Permission Change Log includes descriptions of the permission changes that were made, with date and time stamps.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.