Patient accounts can be set to Inactive from the Patient Record (Patient tab > Patient Record).
To mark a patient as inactive:
- Select Edit Patient Record.
- Click Inactive to change the Status from Active to Inactive.
- Click Save Patient.
Moving forward, the record is hidden from the patient searches, unless you select to Display Inactive Patients.
Note: When you select a patient who is not currently active, the word INACTIVE is displayed by the patient name on the Patient Home.
If you wish to take it a step further, you also have the ability to archive the patient record. See How to Archive a Patient Record for more information.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.